Of Family, Tradition & Innovation.

In 1920, Ernst Schöni produced sauerkraut for the first time and distributed it by bicycle and trailer in the neighbouring villages to Rothrist. With this he laid the foundation stone for our family business. It cannot be taken for granted that in almost 100 years the company has developed into the market leader in our country. Much foresight, care, courage and entrepreneurship led to this.

We are grateful for the loyal and committed employees on whom we can count every day. Without our long-standing producers, who supply us with healthy and fresh raw materials, our specialities would not exist. Thanks to the strong and cooperative customer relationships, our products can be found on almost every shelf and in every professional kitchen.

To lead the company in the fourth generation is an honour and an obligation at the same time. The balance between maintaining what has been achieved and striving for innovation is the challenge. My mission is to create the most natural and fine specialities for young and old alike, as well as for the professional chef.

I would be pleased and grateful if you would continue to accompany us on this journey.

Yours, Andrea Schöni

Product Range

Classics
Convenience
Superfood
Bio-logical!
Food Service

  Sauerkraut is also…

More Details
More Details
More Details
More Delicious Recipes

Home2018-11-14T12:08:24+00:00

Von Familie, Tradition & Innovation.

1920 stellte Ernst Schöni zum ersten Mal Sauerkraut her und vertrieb dieses mit Velo und Anhänger in den Nachbardörfern von Rothrist. Damit setzte er den Grundstein zu unserem Familienunternehmen. Es ist nicht selbstverständlich, dass sich die Firma in bald 100 Jahren zur Marktführerin in unserem Land entwickelt hat. Viel Weitsicht, Sorgfalt, Mut und Unternehmertum führten dazu.
Wir sind dankbar für die loyalen und engagierten Mitarbeiter, auf welche wir täglich aufs Neue zählen dürfen. Ohne unsere langjährigen Produzenten, die uns mit gesunden und frischen Rohwaren beliefern, gäbe es unsere Spezialitäten nicht. Dank den starken und partnerschaftlichen Kundenbeziehungen sind unsere Produkte fast in jedem Regal oder jeder Profiküche anzutreffen.
Die Firma in vierter Generation zu führen, ist eine Ehre und verpflichtet sogleich. Die Balance zwischen der Pflege des Erreichten und dem Streben nach Innovationen, ist die Herausforderung. Die Kreation von möglichst natürlichen und feinen Spezialitäten für Gross und Klein wie auch für den Profikoch ist meine Mission.

Ich freue mich und danke Ihnen, wenn Sie uns weiterhin auf diesem Wege begleiten.

Ihre Andrea Schöni

Produktsortiment

Klassiker
Convenience
Superfood
Bio-logisch!
Gastro / Profis

  Sauerkraut ist auch…

Mehr Infos
Mehr Infos
Mehr Infos
Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie mit der Nutzung der Website fortfahren, erklären Sie sich automatisch mit der Nutzung von Cookies einverstanden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier. OK